Follow us on

Our board structure is composed of three highly respected members committed to the goals of providing practical and relevant executive development and advisory services in the areas of leadership development and corporate governance.

Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz


Former Governor of the Central Bank of Malaysia. Served as the Governor for 16 years and was with the Central Bank since 1985, in a career spanning several senior positions in the Bank in the areas of monetary and financial policies and reserve management.

During the height of the Asian financial crisis, Dr Zeti was appointed as Acting Governor on 1 September 1998, and led the Central Bank team to successfully implement the selective exchange controls to restore stability and promote economic recovery in Malaysia. Prior to her career in the Bank, Dr Zeti served in the South East Asian Research and Training Centre (SEACEN) from 1979 – 1984, conducting research in the area of financial policies and reform in the South-East Asian region. She has written extensively in the areas of monetary and financial economics, capital flows, macroeconomic management, financial reform and restructuring. She received her B.Sc. in Economics from the University of Malaya and her PhD from the University of Pennsylvania.

In 2008, Dr Zeti was selected as one of the members of a special task force for the United Nations to examine reforms of the global market system. In 2009, Global Finance magazine named her as one of the world’s best central bank chiefs. In 2013, Tan Sri Dr Zeti Akhtar Aziz was accorded “Grade A” among the heads of central banks for the tenth time by Global Finance magazine.

Datuk Shaik Abdul Rasheed Bin Abdul Ghaffour

Datuk Shaik Abdul Rasheed Bin Abdul Ghaffour was appointed as the Deputy Governor of Bank Negara Malaysia on 16 July 2016.

He is a member of BNM’s Management Committee as well as policy committees like the Monetary Policy Committee, Financial Stability Committee, Reserve Management Committee and Risk Management Committee. His career as a central banker includes serving at the International Monetary Fund (IMF) in Washington, DC as the alternate executive director of the South East Asia Voting Group on the IMF Executive Board. He also played a key role in the development and successful implementation of the Financial Sector Masterplan (2001-2010) and the formulation of the Financial Sector Blueprint (2011-2020). He was also involved in the regional co-operation initiatives during Malaysia’s Chairmanship of Asean including the endorsement of the Summary of Achievements of Asean Financial Integration and the development of the Asean Financial Integration Plan-Post 2015.

Tan Sri Dato’ Megat Zaharuddin

Tan Sri Dato’ Megat Zaharuddin was appointed as chairman of the Federal Land Development Authority (Felda) on 27 July 2018

He was appointed as Director and Chairman of Maybank from 1 October 2009 to 31 March 2017.He built an outstanding career in the oil and gas industry for 31 years with the Royal Dutch Shell Group of Companies and was the Regional Business Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Shell Exploration and Production B.V. prior to his retirement in early 2004.

He was also the Chairman of Maxis Communications Berhad from 2004 to 2007, Etiqa Insurance & Takaful from January 2006 until February 2009, Malaysian Rubber Board from February 2009 to May 2010, Maybank Investment Bank Berhad from January 2010 until March 2016, PADU (Education Performance and Delivery Unit) from August 2013 until September 2016, Director of Maybank from July 2004 to February 2009, Director of the Capital Market Development Fund from January 2004 to January 2010 and Director of Woodside Petroleum Ltd, a company listed on the Australian Securities Exchange, from December 2007 to April 2011.